St. Kitts and Nevis Ready For 2020 Concacaf Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship

St. Kitts and Nevis Ready For 2020 Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship

St. Kitts and Nevis Sugar Girlz

By: Tm Chapman

Today team St. Kitts and Nevis will play their first encounter in the 2020 Concacaf World Olympic Qualifying Championship, (WOQC).

At 2:30 pm, SKN will play against Dominica Republic at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Trinidad.

Advertise With SKN PULSE

The Caribbean Qualifying Stage consists of 13 teams spilt in three groups. The matches are to be played in round robin format with the winner of each group advancing to the 2020 Concacaf WOQC.

St. Kitts and Nevis is in Group A which is hosted by Trinidad. They will be playing against host nation Trinidad and Tobago, Dominican Republic, Antigua and Barbuda and Aruba.

Group B matches will be played in Jamaica at the National Stadium in Kingston. After qualifying for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup, the Jamaican Women’s National Team will now look to advance to their first ever Olympics. They will face Cuba, Saint Lucia, Barbados and the U.S. Virgin Islands in Group B.

The Stade Sylvio Cator in Port-au-Prince, Haiti will see three teams aim for top spot in Group C. They are Haiti, Suriname and Puerto Rico.

The games in Group A and Group B commences today and conclude October 8, while Group C will begin on October 3 and wrap up on October 7.

The St. Kitts and Nevis full squad and schedule is as follows.

30 September
2:30 pm SKN vs DOM

October 4th
5 pm Aruba vs SKN

October 6th
5 pm Trinidad and Tobago vs. SKN

October 8th
2:30 pm SKN vs. Antigua and Barbuda

Final Team

  1. Phoenetia Browne
  2. Brittney Lawrence
  3. Caroline Springer
  4. Dalencia Roberts
  5. Christi-Anne Mills
  6. Tarvia Phillip
  7. Tyra Wilkinson
  8. Lauren Williams
  9. Calvonis Prentice
  10. Cloey Uddenberg
  11. Kayla Uddenberg
  12. Iyanla Bailey-Williams
  13. Kaylee Bennett
  14. Ellie Stokes
  15. Kaleah Smith
  16. Craivecia Sutton
  17. Juniequa Matthew
  18. Jasonna Williams
  19. Kyra Dickinson
  20. Arielle Fernandez

Technical Staff
Head of Delegation – Corneil Williams
Head Coach – Deborah Baclawski
Manager – Kimberly Tucker
Assistant Coach – Stephen Browne
Assistant Coach – Orrin Hughes
Assistant Coach – Travis Rogers
Doctor – Dr. Dounice Hughes
Physio/Trainer – Masefield Nisbett
Equipment Manager – Cherise Queeley

error: Our Content Is protected !!