Eligible travellers from SKN now qualify for visa-free travel to Canada

Pulse Administrator
2 Min Read

St Kitts and Nevis has been named among 13 countries that are now under the electronic travel authorization (eTA) program.

Travellers from these countries who have either held a Canadian visa in the last 10 years or who currently hold a valid United States non-immigrant visa can now apply for an eTA instead of a visa when travelling to Canada by air.

The above categories of nationals are required to apply online for an electronic travel authorization (ETA) (www.eta-apply.ca), for which a response is usually received the same day. This is the case with European nationals.

Effective today, (Tuesday), eligible travellers from these countries can benefit from the program:

Antigua and Barbuda


Costa Rica




St. Kitts and Nevis

St. Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines



Trinidad and Tobago


A statement on Tuesday read,

Introducing visa-free air travel will make it faster, easier, and more affordable for thousands of travellers to visit Canada for up to six months for either business or leisure. It will also help grow Canada’s economy by facilitating more travel, tourism and international business, and by strengthening Canada’s relationships with these countries while keeping Canadians safe.

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights