Trending: Holder wins CWI Test Player of the Year award

Pulse Administrator
2 Min Read
Jason Holder receives award from Cricket in West Indies President, Richard Skerritt

By: Sports Contributor

West Indies Test and ODI skipper Jason Holder was awarded the Cricket West Indies (CWI) Test Player of the Year last night, (Monday 19) in Antigua.

Holder won the award at CWI’s annual award ceremony for inviting performances for the team last year. He scored 336 runs for West Indies in 2018 and also managed to pick up 33 wickets in the same year.

Cricket West Indies official Instagram handle shared a series of post to roll out the award list.

Shai Hope won the CWI ODI player of the year while Keemo Paul was awarded the CWI T2OI Player of the Year.

Last year, Hope scored 875 runs for the team in the ODI format whereas Keemo Paul registered 124 runs and took 17 wickets in the T20I format. Young Jamaican pacer, Oshane Thomas was awarded the Emerging Player of the Year.

The popular Deandra Dottin was announced as the CWI Women’s T20 and ODI Player of the Year. She scored 114 runs and took 12 wickets in the 50-over format in 2018 and 149 runs in the T20I. Dottin also captured 16 wickets in the T20I version.

Jamaican all-rounder, Andre Russell was named as the Caribbean T20 Player of the Year while Yannick Ottley won Colonial Super50 Player of the Year. Rakeem Cornwall was named West Indies Championship Player of the Year. West Indies U19 Player of the Year went to Joshua Bishop.

Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago won First Class Team of the Year and Rising Stars U19 Team of the Year respectively. West Indies Umpire of the year went to Joel Wilson.

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights