St. Kitts Wins Leeward Islands Masters Cricket Tournament

Pulse Administrator
1 Min Read

St. Kitts has won the Leeward Islands Masters Cricket Tournament for the first time following a series of games over the weekend.

St. Kitts faced off against Antigua in the finals on Sunday.

Batting first, Antigua were in early trouble at 24 for 3. With a half century from Gershaum Phillip, (62) and a supportive 28 from Captain Ian Gore, the Antiguans amassed 118 for 6 in their allotted 20 overs.

With 2 overs and 4 balls to spare, St. Kitts reached their target with eight wickets in hand. Captain Shane Jeffers made 45 and Jatin Patel scored an unbeaten 57.

Jatin Patel won the Most Valuable Player of the finals award.

Captain Shane Jeffers scored the most runs in the tournament with 203. He also won the best batsman.

Kittitian Robert Murray was named best bowler.

Summarized Scores: Antigua 118 for 6 in 20 overs: Gershaum Phillip 62; Ian Gore 28; Robert Murray 3 for 20, Jeffers, Leader and Liburd one wicket each.

St. Kitts made 121 for 2 in 17.2 overs: Jatin Patel 57, Shane Jeffers 45; Dean Williams and Franklyn Francis 1 wicket each.

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights