Powell, Archibald Headline Nevis Team For Leeward Islands Three Day Tournament

Pulse Administrator
2 Min Read

The Leeward Islands 3-day tournament is back after a 10 year hiatus: The tournament is slated to be held from February 18th to 2nd March and will be hosted in the federation of St. Kitts and Nevis.

The Nevis Cricket Association recently released a 18-member squad to be led by former West Indies and Leeward Islands opener, Kieran Powell. Colin Archibald has been named as Powell’s deputy.

Rising Stars, Onaje Amory, Carlon Bowen Tuckett and Jayden Carmichael have been named in the squad. Tyger Browne has also been named in the Squad.

The full squad reads as follows:

Kieran Powell-capt; Colin Archibald v. capt; Ross Powell, Duan Webbe, Adelvin Phillip; Tyrell Mills, Carlon Bowen-Tuckett, Andre Browne, Jaden Carmichael, Saeed Williams, Tyger Browne, Kian Pemberton, Kimarni Nisbett, Onaje Amory, Jamie Cornelius, Nelson Boland, Shevon Jeffers, Anderson Amurdan.

The team will be coached by Javier Liburd and managed by Oscar Browne.

Here is the First Round Schedule:

February 19th to 21st February

Nevis v Montserrat at the ETW

St. Kitts v St. Maarten at Warner Park

Antigua and Barbuda v Anguilla at Conaree

Matches would be played at the Elquemedo T. Willett Park, Warner Park and the Conaree Cricket Grounds.

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights