Five Nevisian Youth Cricketers Named In Leewards U19 Team

Five Nevisian Youth Cricketers Named In Leewards U19 Team

Nevis Youth Cricketers

Five Nevisian youth cricketers have been selected to the Leeward Islands U-19 team that will be participating in the Cricket West Indies Championship to be held in St. Vincent and The Grenadines commencing next Thursday.

Young Akadianto Willett, Jaden Carmichael, Carlon Bowen-Tuckett, Anderson Amurdan and Bodgenarine Sharma are the selectees from Nevis.

Jelani Manners has been listed as one of the reserves.

Advertise With SKN PULSE

The tournament will feature Jamaica, Winward Islands, Barbados, Guyana, Trinidad and Tobago and the Leeward Islands. Teams will battle for bragging rights starting July 25th to August 11th, 2019. 

The Leewards full team reads:

Zawandi WhiteMontserratCaptain
Elroy FrancisAntigua and BarbudaVice-Captain
Kriston YearwoodMontserrat
Antonio FernandesSt. Maarten
Uri SmithAntigua and Barbuda
Demari BentaAntigua and Barbuda
Paul MillerAntigua and Barbuda
Jawaski JosephAntigua and Barbuda
Taiem TongeAntigua and Barbuda
Bodgenarine SharmaNevis
Anderson AmurdanNevis
Carlon Bowen-TuckettNevis
Jaden CarmichaelNevis
Akadianto WillettNevis
Kadeem JosiahAntigua and Barbuda
Jelani MannersNevis
Tariq NewmanSt. Kitts
Aiden LivanMontserrat
Javral WardeSt. Kitts
error: Our Content Is protected !!