Windwards Volcanoes Squad for CG United Super 50 Cup

Pulse Administrator
2 Min Read

The Windwards Volcanoes have named their 16 member team that will be participating in the CG United Super 50 Cup scheduled for Trinidad & Tobago and Antigua from October 30th – November 19th, 2022.

The full team reads as follows:

  1. Andre Fletcher (Captain)
  2. Alick Athanaze (Vice-Captain)
  3. Johann Jeremiah
  4. Kavem Hodge
  5. Sunil Ambris
  6. Justin Greaves
  7. Keron Cottoy
  8. Tevyn Walcott (Wicket-keeper)
  9. Ryan John
  10. Shermon Lewis
  11. Preston Mc Sween
  12. Larry Edward
  13. Kenneth Dember
  14. Darel Cyrus
  15. Johnson Charles
  16. Obed Mc Coy

Team Management Unit
• Shirley Clarke – Head Coach
• John Eugene – Assistant Coach
• Liam Sebastien – Team Manager
• Shian Ollivierre – Physiotherapist

 The squad includes two newcomers to List A cricket in leg spinner Darel Cyrus and opening batsman Johann Jeremiah.

 There is a new leadership group with Andre Fletcher at the helm assisted by Vice-Captain Alick Athanaze.

 Johnson Charles and Obed Mc Coy were added to the squad following the West Indies team’s exit from the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

 The squad assembled in Trinidad on October 23 and will play warm up matches against a Trinidad & Tobago select team on October 25th and 27th.

 The Windwards Volcanoes will play Guyana Harpy Eagles on October 31st at the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad & Tobago.

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights