Three Nevisians, Two Kittitians among Selectees for Leeward Islands Women’s Team: Willett appointed Vice-Captain

Pulse Administrator
2 Min Read

Sourced Photos from Leeward Islands FB page and Director of Sports for Nevis, J. Claxton

By: T. Chapman

Women’s Super 50 kicks off on Sunday 17th of March in Guyana.

Five cricketers from the Federation are included in the Leeward Islands Women team. They are: Tynetta Mckoy, Elisa Claxton of St. Kitts and Saneldo Willett, Rozel Liburd and Melicia Clarke of Nevis.

Willett will be assisting Shawnisha Hector, the captain.

The Leeward Islands will be battling the Windward Islands, Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, and hosts Guyana for bragging rights in a two-phased competition – the Women’s Super50 Cup, and the Women’s T20 Blaze.

The full team is as follows:

Shawnisha Hector (captain), Saneldo Willett (Vice Captain), Rozel Liburd, Tynetta McKoy, Melicia Clarke, Jamella McClure, Amanda Edwards, Terez Parker, Tonya Martin, Jenisen Richards, Malissa Howard, Elisa Claxton, Tiffany Thorpe, and Shebani Bhaskar.

Included in the squad are two guest players, one from Barbados and the other from the United States; Tiffany Thorpe and Shebani Bhaskar.

The team Manager is Kattian Edward-Baltimore and Leon Rodney has been assigned as the coach.

The Leeward Islands are sponsored by the Development Bank of St. Kitts and Nevis.

The opening ceremony is scheduled for tomorrow at the Georgetown Cricket Club.

Leewards will play Barbados on Sunday at Everest.

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights