St. Kitts and Nevis Swimming Federation 2022 Annual General Meeting and Elections

Pulse Administrator
3 Min Read

By: St. Kitts and Nevis Swimming Federation

The St. Kitts and Nevis Swimming Federation held its Annual General Meeting and elections on Monday 19th December 2022 at the Oualie Beach Hotel conference room. Seven clubs were present at the meeting.

The SKNSF has made significant progress over the years led by former President Winston Crooke. Some notable accomplishments are:

Completing the recently held FINA level 1 Certification course
• Participating at the World Championships
• Installing two 25m in-water swimming pool on each island
• Having a contingent of young swimmers from the Federation participating in the recently held OECS Swimming Championships in St. Lucia
• Receiving FINA Development Funding.

Mr. Eldon Thomas, President, noted that the aim of the St. Kitts and Nevis Swimming Federation is to make a new start. This includes being more inclusive, communicating more effectively with all St Kitts and Nevis Swimmers and building on and expanding our swim programs on both islands. We will build on the successes of my predecessor, Mr. Winston Crooke. As a new executive, we are grateful for the full support of all our Clubs and will work tirelessly to repay that confidence. We will involve them fully in our shared ambition to grow and promote swimming across the Federation.

The future of Swimming as a sport in St. Kitts and Nevis certainly looks bright. The clubs are optimistic that the newly elected executive will continue to develop the sport. Also, the SKNSF looks forward to formally become an affiliate of the St. Kitts- Nevis Olympic Committee.

During the Annual General Meeting, Mr. Eldon Thomas, who served as the most recent Vice President, was elected as President. Gisele Theron and Wendy Williams supervised the elections. Mr. Dennis Freddy Knight from the St. Kitts- Nevis National Olympic Committee served as an observer.

The composition of the newly elected executive for the period 2022-2023 is:
President- Eldon Thomas
Vice President – Elias Lee
Secretary – Timothy Morton
Treasurer – Rhymalese Clarke
Trustee – Nedd Lestrade
Trustee – Dahlia Joseph Rowe

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights