SKN CARIFTA Games athletes depart today

Pulse Administrator
3 Min Read
Dimetre Brown- Athlete, Kurvin Wallace: Assistant Coach and Leroy Chapman- Athlete

By: T. Chapman

Basseterre, St. Kitts, 28th March, 2018 (SKN PULSE) – 20 athletes form part of the St. Kitts and Nevis contingent that will participate in the 2018 FLOW CARIFTA Games to be held in the Bahamas from 30th March to 2nd April.

The contingent departed the Federation today, (29th March) led by Team Manager Danville Francis, his Assistant- Stewart Joseph, Head Coach: Roatter Johnson and his assistant Kurvin Wallace.

According to SKNAAA President, Val Henry, “This group of athletes selected represents the future of track and field here in the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis, and the entire SKNAAA executive, as well as the Selection Committee, have every confidence that they will go out and represent the nation to the best of their abilities and be proud ambassadors of the twin island Federation. I would want to express my most heartfelt congratulations to these athletes and the management team, and wish them every success at the 2018 CARIFTA Games.”

The full St. Kitts and Nevis National Athletics Team inclusive of management representing the Federation at the CARIFTA Games reads as follows:

Denville Francis – Team Manager

Stewart Joseph – Assistant Manager

Roatter Johnson – Head Coach

Kurvin Wallace – Assistant Coach

Sharim Hamilton – Under 17 Male 400m, 400H, 4x400m

Timothy Caines – Under 17 Male 800m, 1500m, 4x400m

Junior Rouse – Under 17 Male 200m, 400m, 4x400m

D’atyrel Stanley – Under 17 Male 4x400m

Trishanni Warner – Under 17 Female 800m, 400m, 4x400m

Khalia Joseph – Under 17 Female 400m, 4x400m

Keneah Romney – Under 17 Female 800m, 1500m, 4x400m

Tijuanique Morton – Under 17 Female 200m, 4x400m

Zahria Allers-Liburd – Under 17 Female 100m, 200m, 4x400m

Leroy Chapman – Under 20 Male 800m

Jahnaza Francis – Under 20 Male 400H, 4x100m

Dimetre Browne – Under 20 Male Long Jump, 4x100m

Marcus Duberry – Under 20 Male 100m, 4x100m

Tajarie Arthurton – Under 20 Male 100m, 200m, 4x100m

Leondre Francis – Under 20 Male 400m, 4x100m

Reandra Richards – Under 20 Female 400m, 400H, 4x400m

Amya Clarke – Under 20 Female 100m, 200m, 4x400m

Aliah Vanterpool – Under 20 Female 3000m, 1500m, 400H, 4x400m

Nickeisha Howe – Under 20 Female 3000m, 1500m, 4x400m

Jerencia Jeffers – Under 20 Female Heptathlon

The SKNAAA President Henry and General Secretary Keithley Phillip will attend the CARIFTA Congress, which will be held on Monday, 2nd April, 10am, at the British Colonial Hilton Hotel.

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights