Back To Back Kaiso Crowns: Queen Miss Independent wins SugarMas 47 Senior Calypso Monarch Title

Pulse Administrator
1 Min Read

Photo Caption: Former Veteran National Carnival Winner, King Konris with Reigning National Carnival Calypso Queen, Miss Independent

By: Tito Chapman

Reigning Female Calypso Monarch, Miss Independent has created history yet again: First Woman to repeat as SugarMas National Carnival Calypso Monarch.

Amassing 807 points, Queen Independent was adjudged the 2018-2019 National Senior Calypso Monarch held at the SugarMill, Warner Park Stadium.

Six females and two males vied for the coveted title. Singing in 4th position, Miss Independent was challenged by De Awesome Navigator, Charis D, Queen Kibi, Queen Diva, King Godfrey,
Queen Brown Sugar and Lil Miss.

Last night’s Calypso show, (Saturday 29th December 2018), should be recorded in the Carnival archives: all top positions were won by females. The first time in the history of the National Senior Calypso Monarch this has happened.

The Final Results were as follows:

2018 Calypso Monarch Winner: Miss Independent

1st Runner Up: Queen Diva (779 Points)
2nd Runner Up: Charis D (774)
3rd Brown Sugar (772)

Share this Article
error: SKN PULSE content is protected !!
Verified by MonsterInsights